Agorapulse contracts in 2026: cancellation, refunds, auto-renewal, seat and profile changes
Short answer
Agorapulse plans renew automatically. The Owner cancels in Subscription settings and keeps access to the end of the billing cycle. Monthly plans are non-refundable; annual renewals may get a partial refund within 30 days. Custom plans need 60 days' notice.
This is general information, not legal, tax or financial advice. Rules change and depend on your country and situation; check the linked official sources or ask a qualified professional.
Agorapulse plans renew automatically. The Owner cancels in Subscription settings and keeps access to the end of the billing cycle. Monthly plans are non-refundable; annual renewals may get a partial refund within 30 days. Custom plans need 60 days' notice.
The rules sit in two places: Agorapulse's Terms of Service (last revision 09-2026) and its help centre. The terms are short on detail; most of the billing mechanics are in the help centre. This page sets both out, works through one cost example and one renewal calendar with hypothetical dates, and ends with a checklist. Every page was read on 15 October 2026.
What does an Agorapulse subscription cost, and how is it billed?
Agorapulse prices per user. Each plan can be paid monthly or annually; the Custom plan shows tailored pricing and a demo request instead of a price.
| Plan | Per user per month, billed annually | Per user per month, billed monthly | Social profiles included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $79 | $99 | 10 |
| Professional | $119 | $149 | 10 |
| Advanced | $149 | $199 | 10 |
| Custom | Tailored pricing | Tailored pricing | Unlimited |
Source: Agorapulse pricing, checked 2026-10-15. Prices in US dollars. The page's own structured data labels $79, $119 and $149 "per user per month, billed annually"; the page lists savings of $240, $360 and $600 a year for annual billing, which match the gap to the monthly prices. Fees are exclusive of VAT and other taxes (Terms of Service, section 5.1).
Extra social profiles cost $10 a month each on annual billing and $15 a month each on monthly billing. The pricing page counts Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, X, YouTube, Threads, Pinterest, Bluesky and Google Business profiles toward the limit; ad accounts and Google Analytics do not count.
A worked example. A team of three on Professional pays $119 × 3 × 12 = $4,284 a year on annual billing, or $149 × 3 = $447 a month on monthly billing, which is $5,364 over twelve months. The annual plan costs $1,080 less for the year and commits the team to it, which matters once you read the refund rules below.
How does Agorapulse renewal work?
Section 6.2 of the terms enrols you in "an automatic renewing cycle for the same term" unless you cancel before the term ends. The help centre confirms renewals are automatic by default. The terms set no lead time for self-service plans: cancelling any time before the renewal stops the next charge.
Custom plans are different. The refund policy says a Custom plan cancellation "must be communicated at least 60 days before the renewal date", and otherwise the plan renews automatically for another year.
| Plan type | Renews | How to cancel | Notice | Refund |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly, self-service | Each month | Owner, in Subscription settings | Before the next billing date | None |
| Annual, self-service | For another year | Owner, in Subscription settings | Before the renewal date | Partial refund possible if cancelled within 30 days of a renewal; not on a first purchase |
| Custom or Manual | For another year (Custom) | Email cs@agorapulse.com and/or your customer success manager | At least 60 days before the renewal date (Custom) | Not stated |
Sources: Agorapulse Terms of Service, section 6.2, last revision 09-2026; help centre How to cancel an Agorapulse subscription and Agorapulse refund policy, all read 2026-10-15. The 60-day rule is stated for Custom plans; the help centre names Manual plans only as plans cancelled through support.
How do you cancel an Agorapulse plan?
"Only the Owner of an organization can cancel a subscription," says the help centre's cancellation article. The steps:
- Open Subscription settings.
- At the bottom of the page, choose "Cancel subscription" (or "Cancel trial" during a trial).
- Fill in the cancellation feedback form.
- Confirm.
The subscription stays active until the end of the current billing cycle, monthly or annual, counted from your last payment, and no further charges apply after it. Until then you can undo the cancellation with "Turn on your subscription renewal" in the same settings. A trial user has to connect at least one social profile before the trial can be cancelled.
Custom and Manual plan holders cannot cancel in the app; they go through their customer success manager or Agorapulse support.
Cancelling does not delete the account. That is a separate step, covered below.
Does Agorapulse give refunds?
Rarely. The refund policy sets three cases:
- Monthly plans: "Monthly subscriptions are non-refundable." Access continues to the end of the paid period.
- Annual self-service plans: a partial refund "may be available" if the subscription is cancelled within 30 days of the renewal date. This does not apply to first-time subscription purchases. To ask, cancel first, then contact support@agorapulse.com. If the refund is granted, the subscription ends once the refund is received; if not, access runs to the end of the billing period.
- Custom plans: no refund rule is stated; the 60-day notice rule applies.
The terms are stricter. Under section 6.4, if you terminate for convenience (by asking for the account to be deactivated and deleted) you must "pay all remaining fees payable through the remainder of your Subscription Term". The one contractual refund is in section 6.5: if Agorapulse commits a material breach and does not remedy it within ten calendar days of your emailed notice, you are entitled to a pro-rata refund of fees paid in advance. Section 4.4 adds that losing features because a social network changed its API gives no right to a refund or credit.
Read together, the help centre's annual-renewal refund is a discretionary route ("may be available"), not a right in the terms.
What happens when you add or remove users and profiles mid-term?
Users and extra profiles are add-ons, managed in Subscription settings by an Owner, Co-owner or Manager (How to use add-ons, updated 28 May 2026).
- Adding a user: each plan includes one user by default, and "Each additional user is billed at the same rate as the first". Changes take effect immediately and are charged pro rata for the rest of the billing cycle.
- Adding a profile: extra profiles work the same way, at the per-profile price on the pricing page.
- Removing a person or a profile from the team does not cut the bill. The refund policy says this "does not automatically remove the corresponding profile slot or user seat from your subscription". Remove the unused slot or seat in Subscription settings and click "Update Subscription", or you keep paying for it.
- Removing an add-on on an annual plan earns a prorated credit for the unused part, applied to your next payment, not a cash refund.
Custom and Manual plans cannot manage add-ons in the app; changes go through the account manager or support.
How do upgrades and downgrades work?
Owners and Co-owners change plans in Subscription settings under "Edit plan", where they also pick monthly or annual billing (How to edit an active subscription, updated 29 July 2026).
| Change | When it applies | What you pay |
|---|---|---|
| Upgrade | Immediately | The pro-rated cost difference, on confirmation |
| Downgrade | The plan changes immediately | The new price from the next billing cycle, with a pro-rated credit for the difference on the next invoice |
| Move to Custom | Not possible in Subscription settings | Arranged through support@agorapulse.com |
Source: Agorapulse help centre, How to edit an active subscription, updated 29 July 2026, read 2026-10-15. The article does not say what a downgrade does to users or profiles above the lower plan's allowance, or how switching only the billing period is prorated.
The pricing page's line "You can switch plans anytime" is consistent with this, but a downgrade is credited against future invoices, not refunded.
Can Agorapulse change the price at renewal?
Yes, with notice. Section 6.3 reserves the right to amend the Subscription Plans or Subscription Term at any time, with "thirty (30) calendar days' written notice in advance". If you disagree, you may unsubscribe or change plan. Section 1, which covers changes to the terms themselves, adds that where such a change is materially adverse and you are in a prepaid term, you can notify Agorapulse within 30 calendar days of being told, and the change is then delayed until the prepaid term ends. The terms state no cap on the size of a price change.
A worked calendar, with hypothetical dates. An annual self-service plan renews on 1 March 2027; a Custom plan renews on the same day.
| Date | What it means | How it is worked out |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2026 | Last day to give notice on the Custom plan | 60 days before 1 March 2027 |
| 28 February 2027 | Last day to cancel the self-service annual plan before it renews | The day before the renewal |
| 1 March 2027 | Renewal and charge | Section 6.2 |
| 31 March 2027 | End of the 30-day window for asking about a partial refund, if the 30 days run from the renewal | 30 days after 1 March 2027 |
The refund policy does not say whether the 30 days run before or after the renewal date; the last row assumes after. Put the dates in the calendar on the day you sign, and treat any 30-day amendment notice as the trigger to decide.
What happens to your data after you cancel?
The terms commit Agorapulse to store your data during the Subscription Term (section 11.1). Section 11.2 disclaims any duty to archive, store or back it up beyond the Subscription Term, and lets Agorapulse delete data that is no longer in use and older than the timeframes in your plan. The terms state no retention period after cancellation, and no export right.
Deleting the account is final. The account deletion article says:
- You must cancel any subscription, trial or Archie plan first, and deletion is only possible once the current billing cycle has ended.
- The route is avatar, Personal settings, "Delete my account", then "Yes, I'm sure".
- Deletion "permanently removes all data from Agorapulse" and "cannot be reversed"; access ends immediately.
- If you cannot log in, or the organization is owned by a former team member, support@agorapulse.com confirms ownership and helps.
How do you export Agorapulse data before leaving?
Reports are exported per social profile (How to export Agorapulse reports):
| Export | Content | Delivery | Plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| PDF live preview | Audience, Posts Insights and Community Management sections | Browser download | No restriction stated |
| CSV Global Data | Metrics for content published in the period, organic and paid | No restriction stated | |
| CSV Content Performance Data | Post-level performance, filterable by content type and label | No restriction stated | |
| PowerPoint Global Data | Same three sections, not customisable | Advanced or Custom | |
| Individual graphs | PNG, from Audience, Posts Insights and Competitors reports | Download | No restriction stated |
| Social Media ROI reports | Not stated |
Source: Agorapulse help centre, How to export Agorapulse reports, read 2026-10-15. Supported profiles: Facebook, Instagram, Threads, LinkedIn, X, TikTok and YouTube. Meta Ads and LinkedIn Ads reports cannot be exported.
Owners, Co-owners and Managers can export by default; Members need Admin or Editor access. Emailed exports go to the address on the Agorapulse user account, so run them from an account whose mailbox you will keep. Export one profile and date range at a time before the billing cycle ends, then confirm every file arrived before deleting the account.
If you are leaving
Compare the exit date against what you will pay next. On the example above, three users on Professional cost $4,284 for a year on annual billing. If the replacement is a flat-price scheduler, Schedchie is €7.99 a month for unlimited accounts and posts, billed monthly, and its pricing page says "Cancel anytime, no questions asked". Whatever you move to, remove Agorapulse's access on each network once the exports are done: the steps are in agency offboarding: how to take back your accounts and remove access.
A checklist for an Agorapulse contract
- Identify the plan type: monthly, annual, Custom or Manual, in Subscription settings.
- Write down the renewal date and, on a Custom plan, the date 60 days before it.
- Remove unused seats and profile slots in Subscription settings, not only the people and profiles.
- Treat a 30-day amendment notice as the point to decide whether to stay.
- Export reports per profile before the billing cycle ends, and check the emails arrived.
- Cancel as the Owner, or by email to cs@agorapulse.com on a Custom plan, and keep the confirmation.
- Delete the account only after the cycle ends and the exports are safe.
For the same terms at another vendor, see Sprout Social contracts in 2026. For annual versus monthly billing, VAT and renewal clauses across several vendors, see paying for a social media tool.
Frequently asked questions
What is Agorapulse's cancellation policy?
Plans renew automatically. The Owner cancels in Subscription settings, and the subscription stays active until the end of the current billing cycle with no further charges. Custom plans must give notice at least 60 days before the renewal date by email to cs@agorapulse.com or the customer success manager.
Does Agorapulse refund unused months?
Not on monthly plans, which are non-refundable. An annual self-service renewal cancelled within 30 days of the renewal date may get a partial refund; this does not apply to first purchases. The terms (section 6.4) require remaining fees to be paid on a termination for convenience.
Does removing a user reduce my Agorapulse bill?
Only if you also remove the seat. Removing a person or profile does not remove the paid seat or profile slot; delete it in Subscription settings and click "Update Subscription". On annual plans, removing an add-on earns a prorated credit on the next payment.
Can Agorapulse raise its prices?
The terms let Agorapulse amend plans at any time with 30 calendar days' written notice, and you may unsubscribe or change plan if you disagree. No cap on the increase is stated.
What happens to my Agorapulse data after I cancel?
The terms commit Agorapulse to store data only during the Subscription Term and state no retention period afterwards. Deleting the account, possible once the billing cycle ends, permanently removes all data and cannot be reversed. Export reports first.
Sources
All read on 15 October 2026.
- Agorapulse Terms of Service, last revision 09-2026: agorapulse.com/terms-of-service. Sections 1 (changes to the terms), 4.4 (platform API changes), 5.1 (taxes), 6.2 (automatic renewal), 6.3 (amendments and notice), 6.4 (termination for convenience), 6.5 (termination for cause and refund), 11.1 and 11.2 (data storage and deletion).
- Agorapulse pricing, checked 2026-10-15: agorapulse.com/pricing.
- Agorapulse help centre: How to cancel an Agorapulse subscription, Agorapulse refund policy, How to use add-ons in your subscription, How to edit an active subscription, How to delete your account, How to export Agorapulse reports.
- Schedchie, pricing: schedchie.com/pricing.